Useful Links

Useful Links

The Howard Partnership Trust (THPT) is a Multi-Academy Trust created in November 2013 and led by Howard of Effingham School, an outstanding school which is also a designated Academy Sponsor. Visit website

Part of The Howard Partnership Trust


The Mathematics Faculty at Three Rivers strive to develop masterful Mathematicians through challenging all students in stimulating lessons, whilst personalising tasks outside the classroom to address the gaps in an individual student's knowledge. Teaching Mathematics in ability groups from the start of Year 7 ensures that all students work at a pace that provides the necessary balance between stretch, challenge, support and encouragement. As the students move through the years, the setting becomes tighter according to the needs of the student where all students are able to achieve great results regardless of their set.

Our aim is to develop enthusiastic, independent and reflective learners who enjoy Mathematics and can apply their knowledge to a range of contexts. To allow this to happen we have taken time to plan our schemes of work specifically centred round our students, confident that our tailored schemes will bring out the best in our students at KS3 (years 7 and 8), KS4 (years 9 to 11) and KS5 (years 12 and 13). Please note, our schemes of work are available on request for each year group where required.

Both our KS4 and KS5 curriculum is assessed by the Edexcel examination board. All year groups from 7 through to 13 are assessed each half term in order to continue to track and monitor progress and implement intervention where required. We hold a Maths Drop-in every Wednesday for all year groups which all students are encouraged to attend.

We are fortunate to have strong leadership within our Maths Faculty, as follows:

Miss V Scarff – Head of Maths/ Curriculum Lead for Maths

Mr S Jones – Second in charge of Maths/ Responsible for Year 11 Maths (upper KS4) and KS5 Maths

Miss P MacLean – Responsible for Year 9 and 10 Maths (lower KS4)

Mrs J Chopra – Responsible for Year 7 and 8 Maths (KS3)